header

 

Opening and closing a course

If you wish to prevent students from being able to access your course after it ends or before it begins, follow these instructions:

1. While logged into your course, click “Settings” in the Administration block on the left. 

settings

 

2. Scroll down the Settings page to the “Availability”. If you wish to open a course, change the setting to “This course is available to students”. If you wish to close a course, change the setting to “This course is not available to students”. Click the “Save changes” button. These settings will allow or prevent course access and override any other course settings such as start and ending dates.

availability

 

footer