Closing an existing course and saving an archive accessible in Moodle by teachers only

After performing the following steps your students will no longer have access to the course but the course will remain accessible to teachers in an Archive sub-category.

Remove student access to the course

In your course page go to Settings > Edit settings > Availability and select This course is not available to students. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Save changes.

Backup your course

  1. In your course page go to Settings > Backup
  2. Under Backup settings, select all except Anonymize user information
    Initial Course Backup screen
  3. Select Next, Next again, then Perform backup, then Continue
  4. Move the course to your Archive sub-category: Contact dlsupport @ vcc.ca with the URL of your course and request it be moved to your Archive sub-category.
Last Updated: December 17, 2012