header

 

Opening and Closing a Course

If you wish to prevent students from being able to access your course after it ends or before it begins, follow these instructions:

  1. While logged into your course, click “Edit settings” in the Administration block on the left.
    settings


  2. In the "General" group, you will see this option::
    settings
    • To open a course, select “Show”.
    • To close a course, select “Hide”.
    • Click the “Save changes” button.

    These settings will allow or prevent course access and override any other course settings such as start and ending dates.

footer